News : 2010 : October

At left, Laurence Gardner, M.D., seated, and, from left, Maria Gavier, Joycelyn Lee Robinson, Ph.D., Carla Jean, M.P.H., and Larry Deon Adams and, at right, Victor Perez, M.D., are among the Miller School honorees.

Miller School Sweeps the 2010 Excellence in Health Care Awards

Staff and faculty at the Miller School received three of the South Florida Business Journal’s 2010 Excellence in Health Care Awards, earning the top honor in every category for which they were finalists. A team at The John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics (HIHG) received the Community Outreach Award, while Laurence Gardner, M.D., executive dean for education and policy, was honored.

Read more »