News : 2016 : November

From left, Rene Barro-Soria, Ph.D., Catherine Garcia Serje, M.S., Derek Dykxhoorn, Ph.D., H. Peter Larsson, Ph.D., Marta Perez-Rodriguez, M.S., and Michael Paonessa.

$2.2 Million Grant to Fund Drug Development for Cardiac Arrhythmia and Sudden Cardiac Death

H. Peter Larsson, Ph.D., professor of physiology and biophysics, and Derek Dykxhoorn, Ph.D., associate professor in the John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine, have been awarded a $2.2 million grant from the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute of the National Institutes of Health to develop drugs to prevent cardiac arrhythmia and sudden cardiac death.

Read more »